Best answer: How do I remove a screen copy in Revit?

How do I delete a screen copy in Revit?

Stop Element Monitoring

  1. Select one or more monitored elements. When you select a monitored element, the monitor icon displays next to it.
  2. Click Multi-Select tab or Modify | tab Monitor panel (Stop Monitoring).

How do I stop my screen from copying?

After implementing Copy/Monitor to monitor elements for collaboration and coordination among teams, you can stop monitoring one or more elements when needed.

  1. Select one or more monitored elements. …
  2. Click Multi-Select tab or Modify | tab Monitor panel (Stop Monitoring).

How do I decentralize a Revit file?

Disable Worksharing

  1. Click File tab Open.
  2. Select a workshared model.
  3. In the Open dialog, select Detach from Central.
  4. Click Open. The default file name for the model is the original filename with “_detached” appended. …
  5. In the task dialog, specify whether to preserve or discard worksets. …
  6. Save the model.

Can you delete collaboration cache Revit?

There really isn’t a recommendation for clearig the caches. In fact, clearing the collaboration cache will cuase users to incur the “first open penalty” where revit needs to download the entire composite model (host file and any links) on Open.

Why is a coordination review performed in Revit?

Review Warnings for Monitored Elements



After you establish relationships between elements using the Copy/Monitor tool, you can perform a coordination review to view and address any warnings generated by changes to those elements.

How do I monitor in Revit?

Copy the elements for monitoring:

  1. Click Copy/Monitor tab Tools panel (Copy).
  2. Select the elements to copy. To select multiple elements, on the Options Bar, select Multiple. Then select the elements in the drawing area, and click Finish on the Options Bar. …
  3. Click Copy/Monitor tab Copy/Monitor panel (Finish).

How do you eTransmit in Revit?

On the eTransmit panel of the Add-Ins tab, click Transmit a model. Choose the model(s) to transmit: Click Browse Model, and navigate to the location of the Revit model you want to transmit. Click Browse folders, and navigate to the folder that contains the Revit models you want to transmit.

How do I delete a Revit workset?

Delete a Workset

  1. Click Collaborate tab Manage Collaboration panel (Worksets).
  2. In the Worksets dialog, select the name of the workset you want to delete, and click Delete. …
  3. In the Delete Workset dialog, select to delete the elements in the workset or move them to another workset.
  4. Click OK twice.

Can I delete Revit local files?

As long as you are synching with central with every close, deleting local files is safe to do. I delete them as part of regular folder cleanup.

Can I delete Revit temp files?

Select all the files and folders inside the temp folder. You can do this by clicking the Ctrl key + the A key to select all. With all of the files and folders selected click on the Delete key from your keyboard. You will get a dialog box that asks if you want to delete everything click OK.

Where are Revit cache files stored?

Go to the Collaboration Cache root folder, by default it resides in %LOCALAPPDATA%AutodeskRevitAutodesk Revit ####CollaborationCache. Move the local cache to another folder location. The cache includes the local copy of the model, central cache file, and model cache folder.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How do I fix SOLIDWORKS so slow?
Special Project