What is purge unused in Revit?

Purging a Revit model assists in removing unused families, views, and objects from a project. … So when you purge out a family, its materials now might be unused in the project and when you next launch the Purge Unused dialog you may see additional materials that can be purged from the project.

Where is purge unused in Revit?

Go to “Manage” tab > “Purge Unused” (under Settings panel), select “Check All” to automatically purge unnecessary model elements. Also, remove unused Links.

What does purge unused do?

Remove unused views, families, and other objects from the project to improve performance and reduce file size. Before purging unused objects, it is recommended that you create a backup project file. Attention: If the project is workset-enabled, all worksets must be open to use this tool.

What is purging in Revit?

Purging: Purging helps remove unused families, views, and objects from a project. The model should be purged after every submittal and milestone to remove the surplus objects that have accumulated in the project. … Warnings: Revit produces a list of potential problems in the project.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How do you combine PDF files in Autocad?

How do you purge unused furniture in Revit?

Purge Revit families



If you want to delete unused family files, click [Purge Unused] from the Manage tab. Use caution when using this function; you will lose all family and views you are not using. I recommend you make a copy or save as the original file and [Purge Unused].

Can you purge in Revit?

Click Manage tab Settings panel (Purge Unused). The Purge Unused dialog lists views, families, and other objects that can be deleted from the current project. By default, all unused objects are selected for purging. Select or clear check boxes to indicate the objects to purge from the project.

How do you purge levels in Revit?

If you want to delete the level but not its associated views or hosted elements, export the details of the warning list. Using that information, locate each item (use the Select by ID tool), and change its associated level. Then delete the level.

Can you purge a SketchUp model?

Purge data that you don’t need anymore.



Or, to purge all your unused items at once, select Window > Model Info, select Statistics in the sidebar on the left, and click the Purge Unused button.

How do you purge unused families in Revit?

Select the family or type to delete. Tip: To select more than one family or type, press and hold Ctrl while selecting. Do either of the following: Right-click, and click Delete from Project.

How do you purge a wall type in Revit?

If you go into the Project Browser and expand Families, you can then expand the category that contains the family or type that you want to delete. Select the family or type that you want to delete, right-click and select Delete.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I scale a cad in Sketchup?

How do you delete unused title blocks in Revit?

How do I remove a title block in Revit?

  1. Open the sheet.
  2. In the drawing area, select the title block, and press DELETE . …
  3. In the Project Browser, under Families Annotation Symbols, expand the desired title block.
  4. Drag the title block from the Project Browser to the sheet, and click to place it.

How do you audit a model in Revit?

In Revit, click File tab Open (Project).



Audit a Model

  1. Navigate to the folder where the model resides, and select it. For a workshared model, navigate to and select the central model.
  2. Select the Audit option.
  3. Click OK.

What is unique to a newly created workset?

However, if the workset was just created, a dialog will appear stating that the project has not been synchronized to central since this workset was created. You can only change the Editable status after the new worksets are synchronized from the local model to the central model.

Special Project