How do you purge files in Revit?

Where is purge in Revit?

Click Manage tab Settings panel (Purge Unused). The Purge Unused dialog lists views, families, and other objects that can be deleted from the current project. By default, all unused objects are selected for purging. Select or clear check boxes to indicate the objects to purge from the project.

How do you purge unused furniture in Revit?

Purge Revit families

If you want to delete unused family files, click [Purge Unused] from the Manage tab. Use caution when using this function; you will lose all family and views you are not using. I recommend you make a copy or save as the original file and [Purge Unused].

How do you purge a family in Revit?

Select the family or type to delete. Tip: To select more than one family or type, press and hold Ctrl while selecting. Do either of the following: Right-click, and click Delete from Project.

How do you purge unused line styles in Revit?

You can delete any user-created line styles.

  1. Click Manage tab Settings panel Additional Settings drop-down Line Styles.
  2. In the Line Styles dialog, select the line style name.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. When prompted to confirm the deletion, click Yes.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do you select a hidden surface in Solidworks?

Is there a purge in Revit?

To purge the model, go to the manage tab, select the setting panel, and choose purge unused. Revit’s automated purging only removes certain types of objects. After running the purge, you still need to go through your models and manually remove any unwanted area schemes, views, groups, and design options.

How do you purge a wall type in Revit?

If you go into the Project Browser and expand Families, you can then expand the category that contains the family or type that you want to delete. Select the family or type that you want to delete, right-click and select Delete.

How do you audit a model in Revit?

In Revit, click File tab Open (Project).

Audit a Model

  1. Navigate to the folder where the model resides, and select it. For a workshared model, navigate to and select the central model.
  2. Select the Audit option.
  3. Click OK.

What is unique to a newly created workset?

However, if the workset was just created, a dialog will appear stating that the project has not been synchronized to central since this workset was created. You can only change the Editable status after the new worksets are synchronized from the local model to the central model.

Designer blog